Some reviews (May 2016 to June 2018) ... many more on Tours By Locals and TripAdvisor Experiences

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JUNE 5th D-Day Beaches from Le Havre  Mont Saint Michel and Brittany American Cemetery

Dear Igor, Thank you for making our visit to my Father’s gravesite in Brittany a very special one.  We enjoyed meeting you and wanted you to know that June 5th will always hold a special place in our hearts.  Placing my mother’s ashes around his cross/headstone fulfilled all my wishes for them to be together again after 74 years.  We wish you well.

Sincerely, 
Phyllis Norris Valadie (daughter of PFC Felix J. Norris)

April 24th 2018 D-Day Beaches from Le Havre

Hi Igor,
Four of us had a wonderful day with you on April 24th.  Thanks! Betsy Knott

 

An

 

drea Altholz

Date : September 23rd 2017

 

Andrea and I want to reiterate what a memorable and informative day we spent with you. we will certainly refer you when possible. (...)....

 

Thanks again for a day of indelible experiences. Ted

 

 

Lawrence Wzorek

DATE: Oct 6, 2017

Igor Rosen was a terrific guide for our Normandy tour, and in particular, the Normandy American Cemetery, where we visited my wife's uncle's grave and received special attention from the Cemetery staff. Igor is extremely knowledgeable about the Normandy area, the beaches where the battles occurred and events surrounding D-Day. He was well prepared with information about our relatives who fought and died in France, including pictures and diagrams which made the tour all the more meaningful.

 

 

 

 

Dear Igor,
We just wanted to say thank you so much for making our amazing vacation even better! You are an excellent tour guide and a pleasure to be with. We appreciate your kindness in taking the time to help us with our train tickets and calling to check and make sure we made it to Rouen. You are the best! Please, if you ever want to come to our part of North Carolina know that you are always welcome at our home! Thank you again for everything.
Au revoir mi Ami!
Sonya and CJ

 

September 6th- 7th & 8th 2017

 

 

 

Tours By Locals Reviews

 

 

 

Our six-person group (ages 9 to 70+) had a great tour with Igor. He was insightful, very knowledgeable, and clearly has a love for the subject matter. He also did a terrific job tailoring the tour to our family and working within our time constraints. He is a true local -- his family has been in Normandy for decades -- which comes through in his tour and adds another dimension to the experience. It was exactly what we wanted, down to his help getting us on the right train back to Paris. A+. 
MARK STANCIL August 2017

 

 

PHYLLIS MILLER

 DATE: Aug 14/17

Igor was most informative regarding our D-Day beaches tour. He was well informed, approachable in terms of questions that we had, and had a genuine interest in his subject matter.

 

GLORIA SCHNEIDER

 

DATE: Aug 2/17

We had a great day with Igor touring Mont St Michel and Saint Malo. Igor was knowledgeable about each location and its vast and rich history, he was attentive to our needs and very flexible. We saw things we never would have seen on our own or with a typical group tour.

 

 

ANDREW REES

DATE: Jul 28/17

 Igor was a pleasure to travel with he was very knowledgeable about the D Day invasion and sites. He was very well prepared with interesting stories and pictures that really brought the experience to life. He was also able to adjust and tailor the day to the member of party. I would highly recommend Igor

 

 

 

 

DAVID ARIZINI

DATE: Jul 22/17

We had a spectacular day visiting Giverny with Igor. He was extremely knowledgeable and able to share many details of Monet, his history, inspiration and art. He was especially good at fielding the many questions from my 3 children. Giverny was a beautiful place, after visiting I have a more profound understanding of Monet's work. I highly recommend Igor as a tour guide for Giverny!!

THERESA SHEFFIELD

DATE: Jul 14/17

The tour was emotional and appropriate. Igor was very attentive... from my parents to my grandchildren... he accommodated everyone.

ANN POTTER

DATE: Jun 29/17

Outstanding experience. Igor has done extensive research and has an amazing collection of photos, old video clips and maps. He even had recorded music from that era which played in the background as we traveled. It was very important for my husband to visit this site and Igor made it a memorable experience. We would highly recommend Igor for a meaningful, personalized tour.

MICHAEL DONAT

DATE: Jun 19/17

Igor was absolutely wonderful. He met us right on time at Caen's train station with coffee and treats. We had a packed itinerary but he kept us right on schedule and even included a couple of additional sites. He was excellent with my talkative 11 yr old and my grumpy teenage daughter. He kept them engaged and interested. His passionate enthusiasm for the Normandy region and specifically the history of D-day is infectious. Definitely would love to tour with Igor again!

 

JANET ADKINS

DATE: Jun 1/17

Igor was fantastic. He provided interesting details that made the trip even more special. I would definitely recommend Igor to anyone who is visiting Normandy. I cannot imagine anyone could do a better job than Igor.

 

DALE ISLEY

DATE: May 17/17

Igor provided a great tour of Mont St. Michel and, at our request, a side trip to Saint-Malo. He Is extremely knowledgeable and communicates the history of these sites very thoroughly. His suggestion that we be transported from the Mont St. Michel parking lot to the site by horse drawn wagon was great. Igor made our visit to both these sites very memorable. We highly recommend him for this tour.

 

WILLIAM LEONARD

DATE: May 14/17

Igor, was great! very knowable, used several types of media, keep everything moving, not a dull moment. If you want to learn and see Normandy close up, Igor is the man! Would recommend him to anyone.

 

JUDITH HIBMA

DATE: May 10/17

We would rate our tour guide, Igor Rosen, a 5 out of 5, and recommend him highly. Igor met us at the train station in Caen, France for two days of touring. Day 1 he drove us around Normond—beautiful country! We saw cheese making, ate lunch at a beautiful hotel/restaurant, went to a cider distillery and drove to the coast where we walked through an open air fish market.

............ and many, many  more from March 2017 to May 2017

Igor, 
Thank you again for a fantastic tour today. We enjoyed it greatly. Have a blessed 2017! 
The Lose family Dec. 26th 2016

 

Excellent tour, My guide Igor Rosen was very accommodating and able to fit in as many sites as we could given the short December day. He had in-depth knowledge, photos, maps, videos, and painted the picture of D-Day from the allied perspective as well as the Germans.
Peter Miller Dec. 6th 2016

 

Our tour of Bayeux and the Normandy beach sites was fabulous! Igor took the time to explain little known facts and his interest in the history was evident. We thoroughly enjoyed our day with him and would definitely use this service again!

Elizabeth Lumpkin  Nov. 11th 2016

 

 

The trip was wonderful. Jerome is an excellent driver and a very nice man. Sandy was an excellent tour guide and a wonderful person. We enjoyed the day very much. Thank you.

Nancy Masuelli Mont St Michel Tour Oct 26th 

 

 

I wanted to thank you again for tailoring my tour so perfectly. It will transform my story for the better in every way. 

I took your advice and bought the cookbook at the Tapestry shop--fabulous source material as well! I further took your advice and explored the crypt at the cathedral--it is pure perfection for the scene of Harold being compelled to swear upon relics! Many more thanks for that!
(...)
My other short-term writing plans include posting a a glowing review of your guidance services on Trip Advisor, which is how I found you. (...

(...)

Meg Eilidh Greene  0ctober 19th 2016

 

We really enjoyed touring St. Malo and Dinan with Igor. He is a great guide-very personable and knowledgeable about the area and its history. His English is excellent. He was flexible in putting together an itinerary that met our interests. We would highly recommend him as a guide.

 

We really enjoyed our tours with Igor R. He is very knowledgeable, pleasant and accommodating. We learned a lot about the history of Mont St. Michele and sampled some great food. We would highly recommend him as a guide.

Nancy Morisson Sep 20 & 21, 2016

 

Igor was well knowledged and informative.

 Sep 22, 2016  

 

Outstandingly! This is our third Toursbylocals guide. They have all been excellent, but Igor was exceptional, the very essence of what a LOCAL guide should be. He was truly a font of knowledge.

Larry Marsh  Sep 10, 2016

 

Wonderful! We loved our day at Mont St Michel!

Larry Marsh  Sep 11, 2016

 

 Igor is very knowledgeable, interesting and attentive; he arrived promptly at the cruise terminal.

He added a few perks to the tour such as fresh croissants and had us taste some cider and cheeses.

Carolyn Green - 

Sep 4, 2016

 

 
   

We very much enjoyed our tour with Igor and thought he was excellent. It was a very memorable experience.

Mark Thatcher July 26th 2016

 

 

This was the highlight of our time in England and France. Igor, our tour guide, was a storehouse of knowledge about WW II. We only had time for the one-day tour. Igor picked us up at our hotel and managed to fit in a comprehensive tour in one day. We ended the day at the Normandy cemetery. I hope we can return one day and that Igor can once again show us even more.

https://www.viator.com/tours/Normandy/Private-Tour-D-Day-Beaches-from-Paris-Price/d183-17417P16

Sybil C July 2016

 

 

Igor was knowledgeable and very flexible. He was able to adjust the tour based on the fact we had been in Normandy for two days and had seen many of the sites.

 Jun 6, 2016  Private D-Day Tour from   Caen, Ms Linda Butts

 

https://www.toursbylocals.com/TBL/WebObjects/ToursByLocals.woa/1/wo/Avl3o7uoEnFkUSzb6VY5Mw/8.27.7.3.13.1.1.1.3.1

 

 

 

 

Igor was fun, professional, extremely knowledgeable, flexible, and well prepared. We went round trip from La Havre, Honfleur, Aromonches, WWII Radar and Bunker Museum, D-Day Invasion Memorial, Museum, Video, American Cemetery, and back to cruise terminal all in 9.5 hours, including lunch on the water. This was the best (also moving and enlightening) tour of 10 we took on a cruise around the British Isles. Not to be missed if you are anywhere near Normandy. Thank you Igor for a wonderful experience! 

Steven Seligman Private D-Day Tour from Le Havre Offshore July 7th

 

 He was extremely receptive to planning a Normandy itinerary off the beaten track. We really appreciated his energy and flexibility to follow the last days before the Germans retreated from Normandy at the end of August 1944 . He has a fine small van and was an excellent driver. His more typical itinerary in Normandy is also excellent.

 

  May 17, 2016   Private Tour D-Day Beaches from Honfleur  Ellen Boer

 

Robert C Private Tour D-Day Beaches from Bayeux

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

 


 


 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
Viator- Trip Advisor Affiliate Viator- Trip Advisor Affiliate

 

 

00 33 650 17 63 44

rosenigor@normandytour.fr

 

 

 

 

Version imprimable Version imprimable | Plan du site
© Normandy Tour 2016-2018 - All rights Reserved Normandytour BOIS GIRARD 14 - 27390 MONTREUIL L 'ARGILLE rosenigor@gmail.com 033 6 50 17 63 44 SIREN / SIRET : 79445596400013 TVA UE : TVA non applicable N° RCS / RM 794 455 964